Last updateFri, 15 Feb 2019 10am

Local voters go to polls July 1

Jalisco’s registered voters will go to the polls Sunday, July 1 to elect Mexico’s next president, a new state governor, Senators and Deputies to sit in federal chambers, representatives in the state legislature and mayors and councilors for 125 municipal governments. Voting hours are 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

pg9aElection officials in Chapala will operate 10 casillas (polling stations) for residents of the municipal seat, four in Atotonilquillo, three in Ajijic, and one each in San Antonio Tlayacapan, San Nicolás de Ibarra and Santa Cruz de la Soledad.

Voters can ascertain the location of their assigned casillas by logging on to ubicatucasilla.ine.mx, selecting the state of residence and typing in the sección number appearing on their voting credentials.

Mexican citizens away from home visiting lakeside and transient voters present at lakeside will be able to cast ballots for presidential candidates at casillas especiales set up at the Chapala bus station, Ajijic’s Auditorio de la Ribera and the Casa de Cultura in Jocotepec.



No Comments Available