Last updateWed, 19 Jun 2019 1pm

Chapala government installed, up & running

Following the September 30 inauguration ceremony held before a full house at the Auditorio de la Ribera, Chapala’s 2018-2021 municipal administration headed by Moisés Anaya Aguilar is up and running this week.


Chapala mayor Moy Anaya (center) and members of the new city council raised their arms to take the oath of office during the inaugural ceremony


The full cabildo (city council) held its first working session Monday, October 1. The governing body is made up of (standing, left to right) Secretario General Sergio Cuevas Elvira, Regidor Julián Cristóbal Ortiz Urcíaga,  Regidor Ismael González Castañeda, Regidor Gerardo Degollado González, Presidente Municipal Moisés Alejandro Anaya Aguilar, Regidor Javier Degollado González, Regidor Alejandro de Jesús Aguirre Curiel, Síndico Isaac Alberto Trejo Gracián; (seated up front) Regidora Edith Gisela González Rodríguez, Regidora Alicia Carranza Rentería, Regidora Cristina Gómez Padilla and Regidora Lilia Alvarado Macías.


On day two, the government’s newly appointed community liaison, Héctor España Ramos (second from right), was busy lending a friendly hand to expats visiting city hall to obtain official proof of residence letters needed to apply for Jalisco driving permits.


Juan Ramón Flores Rojas (left) was welcomed to the head office of Delegación Ajijic by outgoing town administrator Chuni Medeles. Flores is the popular former president of the town’s Charro Association.


Harry Bublin and Dave Eccles were among the 15 expat community activists given front row seats at the swearing-in of the new government.

No Comments Available