Last updateFri, 08 Jan 2021 2pm

US, Mexico, Canada border restrictions

The U.S. government has extended its agreements with Mexico and Canada to keep the northern and southern U.S. land borders closed to non-essential travel for another month over concerns about the spread of the coronavirus.

The borders with Canada and Mexico will remain closed until July 21, the three countries each announced Tuesday. The border restrictions were first announced in mid-March and were extended in April and May. Flights between the three nations are not affected by the measure.

No Comments Available