03032021Wed
Last updateFri, 26 Feb 2021 12pm

Ribera Arts Review - January 27, 2021

LLT Readers Theatre

Lakeside Little Theatre’s rescheduled production of “It’s My Party (And I’ll Die If I Want To)” will take place Friday to Sunday, March 12, 13 and 14, with open-air seating on LLT’s Angel Terrace.


Ribera Arts Review - January 16, 2021

Reader’s Theatre

The next production in Lakeside Little Theatre’s Ajijic Reader’s Theatre (ART) series is “It’s My Party,” with show dates of January 22 to 24. All performances are at 4 p.m.

Ribera Arts Review - January 09, 2021

Beautify Ajijic

Artists Ted Shaw, his wife Ana Romo, Rocio Vera, muralist Juan Romo, and jewelry creator Cesar Matta are on a quest to beautify Ajijic while at the same time trying to find projects to keep talented local artists working during this year’s very slow high season.

Ribera Arts Review - January 02, 2021

LLT audition

Lakeside Little Theatre’s Ajijic Readers Theatre will hold auditions for “IT’S MY PARTY (and I’ll Die If I Want to)” by Elizabeth Coleman and directed by Liz O’Neill, Tuesday, January 5, 10 a.m. to noon,outside on its Angel Terrace.

Ribera Arts Review - December 19, 2020

Virtual art show

Although Covid-19 restrictions have curtailed evening art events just as the season unfolds, the Ajijic Society of the Arts (ASA) is holding Virtual Art Shows at the ASA Art Store (AjijicArtSale.com), where you can find works by local artists, review them and claim them online.

Ribera Arts Review - December 12, 2020

Open Circle

Música Para Crecer, under the direction of Maestro Dani Medeles, is blessed and honored to celebrate another holiday season with Open Circle.

Ribera Arts Review - December 05, 2020

Top notch crafts

Arte Popular de Jalisco, an exhibit and sale of traditional and contemporary craft items, runs Friday, December 4 through Friday, December 11 at in the gallery area of Ajijic’s Casa Colón, Colón 29 at the corner of Zaragoza.